Quebec Council

The Quebec Council is responsible for defending the interests of PSAC-Quebec between triennial conventions. It is made up of 15 members who meet three to four times a year. The Quebec Council also includes four standing committees: political actionunion educationfinance and health and safety. Look for more details concerning these committees under their respective sections.


  • Yvon Barrière, Regional Executive Vice-President 
  • Annick Lamoureux, Alternate Regional Executive Vice-President
  • Jean-François Paradis, President of the Estrie-Bois-Francs Area Council
  • Natasha Reynolds, President of the Laval/Laurentides/Lanaudière/Abitibi-Témiscamingue Area Council
  • Jean Cloutier, President of the Québec/Québec metro Area Council
  • Marc-André Gobeil, President of the Saguenay/Lac-Saint-Jean/Chibougamau/Chapais Area Council
  • Kevin Piton, President of the Montérégie Area Council
  • Frédéric Boucher-Legault, President of the Montreal Area Council
  • Sonia Gagné, President of the Bas-Saint-Laurent/Gaspésie/Îles-de-la-Madeleine/Côte-Nord Area Council
  • Jimmy Mailhot, President of the Mauricie Area Council
  • Andréanne Samson, Women’s Director
  • Mamadou Ndiaye, Equity Director
  • Vacant position, Directly Chartered Locals Director
  • Sébastien Paquette, President of the Conseil québécois des syndicats universitaires
  • Vacant position, Young Worker Representative


The following staff supports the Quebec Council: